a days pike fishing

2 12 2011

Had a days pike fishing in november with a couple of ov my mates leon and edd on Pontsticill Reservoir  in brecon. We had a nice and early start  to the day the weather was ok  at least it wasnt raining . It was the first time to go fishing for pike this season couldn’t wait to get the bait in the water the method that i was using was dead baiting a small makrell bait on the bottom and another bait on a float with a sliding stop knot to adjust the depth of the bait. I was the first to catch that day i caught a small jack pike about 3lb in weight  not a bad start to the day  about an hour later i could hear the drag starting to click slowly on my reel so i left it a bit as i did not want the fish to drop the bait then the fish took off with my reel screaming.  I struck into the pike the fight was not the best of fights that i have had off pike but it felt like a nice size fish leon grabbed the net and i landed my second pike of the day it weighed 18lbv 8oz nice fish.  I baited back up  and started fishing again with a big grin on my face. A bit later in the day another one of my mates turned up Kevin ward and he’s thinking of having ago of fishing for pike so we were chatting about different methods and what he needs. As i turned my head i noticed my float had gone under could not believe it i was into another pike this one weighed 15lb 3oz  what a cracking day i had here’s some pictures from the day.

the first jack pike of the day

second fish 18lb 8oz

third fish 15lb 3oz

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 12 2011
Jessi Ruise

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most people will go along with with your blog.

26 12 2011
tightlineswithsion

thanks for the comment and for checking out my blog

Leave a Reply

